Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Griffin Poetry Prize Shortlist Revealed

Share |
Griffin Poetry Prize Shortlist Revealed

The 2012 shortlist for the Griffin Poetry Prize has been announced!

Judges Heather McHugh (USA), David O'Meara (Canada) and Fiona Sampson (England) scoured 481 books of poetry, from 37 countries, including 19 translations to compile the shortlist.

Canadian Shortlist

International Shortlist

The seven finalists will be invited to read in Toronto at Koerner Hall at The Royal Conservatory in the TELUS Centre for Performance and Learning on Wednesday, June 6, 2012. They will each be awarded $10,000 for their participation in the Shortlist Readings.

The winners, announced at the Griffin Poetry Prize Awards evening on Thursday, June 7, 2012, will each be awarded $65,000.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad