Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Joe Shuster Awards 2010 Winners

Share |

The 6th Annual Joe Shuster Awards were handed out at the University of Toronto’s Innis Town Hall on June 5. With the permission of his estate, the Joe Shuster Awards are named in honour of the great artist and co-creator of Superman whose "clear, dynamic style and inventive visual flourishes set the standard for graphic storytelling during the infancy of the North American comic book industry". The Joe Shuster Award is Canada’s first national achievement award program for Canadians working on comic books, graphic novels and webcomics.

The results:


Stuart Immonen
Ultimate Spider-Man 130-133, New Avengers 55-60, Fantastic Four 569 (Marvel), The CBLDF Presents Liberty Comics 2 – “Trampoline Hall” (Image Comics).


Michel Rabagliati
Paul, tome 06: Paul à Québec (La Pastèque).


Nathan Fairbairn
Amazing Spider-Man #605, Dark Reign: The List – X-Men #1, Dark X-Men: The Confession #1 (Cover), Guardians of the Galaxy #16, 18-19, House of M: Masters of Evil #1, Marvel Mystery Comics 70th Anniversary Special #1, Nation X #1, Realm of Kings: Imperial Guard #1-2, Timestorm 2009-2099: Spider-Man, War of Kings: Warriors #2, Wolverine #72, Wolverine: Origins #32, Wolverine: Weapon X #6-8, X-Factor #39-50, 200 (Variant) (Cover), X-Factor #45, X-Men: Kingbreaker #2-4, X-Men Origins: Gambit #1 (Marvel), Stephen Colbert’s Tek Jansen #4-5 (Oni Press).


Maryse Dubuc
Les nombrils, tome 04: Duels de belles (Dupuis)


Darwyn Cooke
Richard Stark’s Parker: The Hunter (IDW)


Karl Kerschl
The Abominable Charles Christopher


La Pastèque

The Harry Kremer Award for Outstanding Canadian Comic Book Retailer

The Beguiling (Toronto, ON)

The Gene Day Award for Self-Publishing:

Ethan Rilly -
Pope Hats No. 1

Comics for Kids

Svetlana Chmakova
Nightschool:The Weirn Books Vol. 1-2 (Yen Press)

Canadian Comic Book Creator Hall of Fame

Richard Comely
Dave Darrigo
George Freeman
Serge Gaboury
Deni Loubert
Jean-Claude St. Aubin

The Joe Shuster Award program is administered by the Canadian Comic Book Creator Awards Association, a not-for-profit organization.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad