Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Shortlist Announced for Metcalf-Rooke Award

Share |

Biblioasis has announced the shortlist for the 2008-2009 Metcalf-Rooke Award for short fiction. Judges John Metcalf and Leon Rooke selected five short fiction collections from over 90 entries. The winner will be announced on November 28 and will receive $1,500 from Steven Temple Books, a publishing contract with Biblioasis, a book tour, a launch at This Is Not A Reading Series, an appearance at the Ottawa International Writers' Festival, a profile in the New Quarterly and a leather-bound copy of his or her book.

Shortlist for 2008-2009 Metcalf-Rooke Award for Short Fiction

Daniel Griffin. Mercedes Buyers' Guide and Other Stories

Amy Jones. What Boys Like & Other Stories

Dave Margoshes. A Book of Great Worth: Stories from My Father

Ryan Turner. What We're Made of

Terence Young. The Garden of Fugitives

Read more about the Metcalf-Rooke Award at the Biblioasis website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad